Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Add Reply
> College, Going to College
Lein
post May 11 2010, 2:12 AM
Post #1

Pixie

Group: Members

Well the school year is almost over and pretty soon I'll be going to college. The more that I think about the more sad I feel. All of my friends are all going to different colleges and some of them are going together but I am going by myself. And well i'm afraid that I won't be able to do that or that I would get homesick and can't handle it and would drop out or something. So if anybody have any advice on how to deal with it or how college is like. And if anybody had transfer before, because the college that I am going to is not my first choice and I would like to know if transferring is good.

Any advices would be nice.
Go to the top of the page
mightymarty2
post May 11 2010, 7:15 AM
Post #2

Cosmix Fairy
Group Icon

Group: Admins

Well I have never done college before however I had gone some where were there were not many people I knew and I never really see them due to different course and classes. I found that there were a lot in the same boat so people are more willing to get to know new people, so there is still plenty of time to make friends. I assume they will do an induction day/week where you get to know others in your class. Also as you are staying away from home you will br living some where with I assume other students at the college so you will keep meeting them and there is another opprtunity for more friends. Remember there is aways e-mail, msn, phone calls etc to keep in contact with your current friends.

Good luck with everything

--------------------
*stella* created this wonderful avatar and SpiderBraids for the rescue and Angel Darkstorm this wonderful signature
Sen
post May 12 2010, 9:22 AM
Post #3

Butterflix Fairy

QUOTE (Lein @ May 11 2010, 04:12 AM) *