Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Finding My Wings, Being a fairy isnt as easy as you think
Jahnavi
post Aug 8 2008, 5:00 PM
Post #1

Cosmix Fairy

Group: Former Staff

Finding My Wings is the story of a young fairy in Magix. The story happens long before the time of the Winx Club. In fact, for most of the story, Faragonda and Griselda are students themselves. Also, Alfea School For Fairies was then called "Lady Reyna Lucasta's Academy Of Magick". You'll find out why the name has been changed through the story. Anyway, all teenagers go through tons of problems during adolescence, and the fact that Magick exists doesn't really help. My story shows you the not-so-glamorous side of a fairy's life...

Please comment! Constructive criticism will be happily accepted.

--------------------

Chapter One

"I am unwritten,
Can't read my mind,
I'm undefined,
I'm just beginning,
The pen's in my hand,
Ending unplanned..."
- Unwritten, Natasha Bedingfield

Faye Lovelock was a fairy, studying at Lady Reyna Lucasta's Academy Of Magick. She was an average student; her grades were nothing like her prodigious roommate's, but she did well enough to get by. She had a pretty average life too. She lived with her mother and sister in an apartment in Downtown Magix. As for her father... Well, let's just say that she didn't really like to talk about him.

Anyway, maybe you'll have a better understanding of Faye if you actually see who she is, as opposed to me telling you...

'Faye!' My roommate, Faragonda shrieked, pulling out of bed, and onto a hard and unmerciful floor.
'What?' I asked, rubbing my left elbow, which had borne the brunt of my fall.
'You were doing it again!' She looked down at me; her eyes glittered like big black jewels in the moonlight.
'Doing what again?' I asked, surprised that I was even able to stay awake long enough to continue a conversation in the middle of the night.
'You were chanting spells in your sleep!' Faragonda finally stated, as if it were obvious.